Ref NoNUMDA/1/11/1/1
Acc No2008/4
Title71st Annual Durham Miners' Gala
DescriptionProgramme for the 71st Annual Durham Miners' Annual Gala 17th July 1954 - Guest Speakers R. Hon. Sir Hartley Shawcross, Mrs Bessie Braddock, M.P., Sam Watson, Rt. Hon, Aneurin Bevan, M.P., Mr A.L. Horner, Mr J. Kelly. Programme also contains a historical record of the industry , a list of previous Gala dates and Speakers to date,also contains lists of agents of the DMA, strikes and stoppages to date, employment figures and basic food prices in 1954.
Date17th July 1954
SubjectDurham Miners' Gala


    Powered by CalmView© 2008-2020