Ref NoNUMDA/6/6/1
TitleSpecial Fatal Accidents Fund
DescriptionFile of letters from Area Office to lodge secretaries to accompany payments, giving name of member and amount payable, covering Jan 1970-Jun 1972. The file also includes summary lists of payments.
Members of the National Union of Mineworkers contributed to the Special Fatal Accidents Scheme through the Area and benefits payments under the Scheme were arranged through the Area Office.

Lodges include: Boldon, Blackhall, Brancepath, Brusselton, Chester Moor, Chopwell, Clara Vale, Craghead, Crookhall, Dawdon, Dean & Chapter, Easington, East Hetton, East Tanfield, Eden, Eppleton, Esh, Esh Winning, Hamsterley, Handen Hold, Harton, Hobson, Horden, Hylton, Kibblesworth, Mainsforth, Marley Hill, Marsden, Medomsley, Metal Bridge, Monkwearmouth, Morrison Busty, Murton, New Herrington, North Bitchburn, Ravensworth, Red Hill, Ryhope, Seaham, Sherburn Hill, Shotton, Silksworth, South Hetton, South Pelaw, Stargate, Trimdon Grange, Usworth, Vane Tempest, Washington Glebe, Watergate, Wearmouth, Westoe, Wheatley Hill, Whitworth Park, Wingate.
    Powered by CalmView© 2008-2020